h1

News: The City of London Migraine Clinic

2009 September 13

As part of last week’s Migraine Awareness Week (sorry, I missed that), Erin Norman – a member of “Independent Minds”, related to the Independent newspaper – conducted an interview with Dr. Anne MacGregor, Director of Clinical Research at The City of London Migraine Clinic. This is a charitable clinic, to which you can donate from the link in the right-hand column of this blog – or find out more about the clinic here: The City of London Migraine Clinic

You can read Erin Norman’s interview, and her own experience of migraine, here: http://erinnorman.livejournal.com/9595.html

2 comments

  1. Hello!

    I recently found your blog on migraines, and I wanted to reach out. I’m the blog coordinator for EverydayHealth.com. We’re currently recruiting people to write a weekly blog post about their various health conditions and I thought you might be interested.


    
Everyday Health has over 25 million monthly unique visitors to their website, and there is a lot of potential exposure and traffic to come from blogging with the market leader in online health information. It’s also an excellent platform to promote awareness about migraines, and any cutting edge research or advice.

    
Let me know if this is something that you’re interested in and might like to talk more about.
 I enjoyed reading some of your old posts, and I think you have a unique perspective that Everyday Health readers would love for you to share.

    
Thanks so much!

    

Lee McAlilly

    Blog Coordinator, EverydayHealth.com
    lmcalilly (at) waterfrontmedia (dot) com


    • Hi, Lee,

      First please let me apologise for the delay in approving your comment. I have been on holiday for a week and then came back with flu, with which I am now only beginning to recover from.

      In principle this sounds like something I’d be interested in, though I would have to talk it over with my partner before making any decision. My only concern would be (ironically) that my health condition may prevent me writing every week. Nonetheless I would be interested in talking more about this – perhaps privately be e-mail (porillion at hotmail dot co dot uk)?

      Take care.



Leave a Reply

