h1

Announcing the Headwise Project

2010 January 23

Following on from the polling, I can now announce what I want to do with this website. I’m calling this the “Headwise Project”.

  • I will gradually be moving this website to a new dedicated home at http://www.headwise.org. This follows poll results in which you said you would take the site more seriously with a dedicated address.
  • The new design for the site will be accessibility and design compliant. This follows poll results in which you said you found this site’s (old) design hard to read.
  • The new design will also be fully standardised – so you can quickly and easily find the information you are looking for.
  • The new site also allows future options for things such as support forums.
  • I am intending to expand the site’s coverage beyond migraine, persistent aura and visualisation problems. Following on from my experience I want to encourage “patient experts” to write on other head and brain illness related topics. I’m also hopeful that in time Headwise can encourage occasional help from medical experts too.

If you have any ideas on how to improve this service, I’d be very happy to hear from you. As always, you can e-mail me or comment to this post (or the sticky post).

Leave a Reply

