h1

Announcing the Sad Death of my Fiancee, Clare

2011 August 6

I am very sorry to announce the tragic death of my beloved Clare, just three weeks before we were due to be married.

As you can imagine, I am devastated by the loss which came after a relatively short unexpected illness. It is likely to be some time before I can continue with this site. And the change in financial circumstances that come with her loss may mean I have to give up the headwise website and stay writing just here.

Cherish the time you have with those you love, as you never know when or how you may lose them.

I am blogging about this at alonenearnorwich dot wordpress dot com

5 comments

  1. I am so very sorry to hear about your loss that must be devastating. Whatever happens with the website is fine, things like that don’t seem important when you put things in perspective. I wish you the best.
    George


    • Thank you George. I wish you the best also.


  2. I am so terribly sorry to hear about this… I am sorry for your loss. Don’t worry about us pvd guys here… like george said, its not important when you compare to having lost a lover so tragically. take care… 🙂


  3. I hope you are doing a little better. It’s going to be a slow painful process recovering and grieving. I wish there was something I could do to help but words are relatively worthless. Hopefully you have family and friends to help.
    George


    • Thank you, George.



Leave a Reply

